Then Asimov’s Admin threatens to ban me for calling a Holocaust Denier a… Nazi Part 5

Continued from Part 4…

This is part 5 of a ten part series (excluding introduction  and postscripts) dissecting the banality of Holocaust Revisionism within a certain segment of the SF genre community, inadvertently revealed upon the passing of late science fiction author and Holocaust Denier James P Hogan in mid-2010. Pertinently the Holocaust Revisionism of Tangentonline editor Dave Truesdale is exposed in this series.

And then, as if this whole Alice in Wonderland as interpreted by David Duke and Louis Farrakhan thread couldn’t get more surreal – to add insult to injury: Asimov’s Forum Admin threatens to ban me for calling a Holocaust Denier … a  “fucking Nazi”.  Truly.

This post of mine was also deleted from the ‘James Hogan has passed away’ thread [no longer accessible since Asimov’s Forum shut-down – see forthcoming Postscript Part A for full thread] and so I post it up here (insert in proper thread context). This is the post that saw me threatened with a banning from Asimov’s Admin (detailed below).

On 7/27/2010 4:13:21 AM Lawrence A wrote:

So therefore given what Hogan writes re his endorsement and praise of Irving, Weber and Butz and the Holocaust, that I quote in entirety above; Hogan was quite simply a fucking Nazi (given the brief facts I even make mention of re Irving, Weber and Butz above). Marian and Dave T disputed this (Hogan’s Holocaust Revisionism that is), and this after I came up with the indisputable evidence that Hogan was a Holocaust Denier, evidence they simply didn’t care to bother noticing. This does not say much for Marian and Dave T. I realise this is very very very difficult for many people here to understand (including Thomas R), or so it would seem.

I couldn’t have gotten more obtuse responses to the points I made if I had posted all this up on an internet forum in Saudi Arabia or Syria, in fact I probably would have gotten some more intelligent less odious commentary there.

It seems as if this post of mine (deleted by Asimov’s admin) crossed a line for Asimov’s admin, calling Hogan the Holocaust Denier – God forbid shock gasp horror – a Nazi and alluding to the FACT that the commentators there are incredibly thick and not a little anti-Semitic. The reason is that Asimov’s admin sent me this private message dated 7/27/2010 9:00:52 AM.

From Admin

In regard to your post dated 7/27/2010 4:13:21 AM . While debating and discussion is fine, we will not tolerate rudeness, insulting posts, personal attacks or purposeless inflammatory posts. Our decision is final in these matters. Also while the rules cover most common situations, they cannot anticipate everything. Consequently we reserve the right to take any actions we deem appropriate to ensure these forums are not disrupted or abused in any way. We also reserve the right to ban anyone’s account who willfully violates the forum rules, as access to our forum is a privilege and not a right.

Asimov’s Forum Admin

Yes that’s right folks, Asimov’s Forum admin threatened to ban me, and for calling James Hogan a hardcore Holocaust DENIER – oh my God – “a fucking Nazi” and alluding to the fact that plenty Asimov’s forumites are a tad bigoted against Jewry. As if they’re not. Do you think Truesdale and Marian got PMs from admin threatening them with a banning over their DEFENSE and SUPPORT of Hogan the Holocaust Denier (and Hidaka likewise for his supercilious, asinine and offensive attack on me, with all its odious undercurrents) over their snide remarks against me for speaking out and exposing Hogan’s Holocaust Denial?

Maybe calling the sky blue or the winters cold would also have risked a banning at the now defunct Asimov’s Forum? I mean if Asimov’s admin is going to be consistent with the plain truth. Maybe calling Osama Bin Laden a Muslim fanatical terrorist would also have risked a banning over there, uh then again maybe not.

It turns out that spouting out in favour of unambiguous Holocaust Denial/Revisionism was likewise NOT a bannable offense at the Asimov’s Forum so long as the usual snake-like evasions of the disingenuous ‘I’m just asking questions’ kind were suitably employed. Hogan employed them too. It’s standard Holocaust Revisionist “rhetoric” newspeak. It is (or was) however a bannable offense (according to Asimov’s admin) to offend those easily upset at the accurate insults – calling a spade a spade – heaped on Holocaust Deniers in the genre community. Make of that what you will.

Here’s what I wrote to admin in a PM nearly a month later:

8/23/2010 2:42:28 AM
To admin Before I forget completely, is it possible to politely ask for your personal identity? I would like to know the identity of the administrator who sent me that PM during the Hogan flame-war, since I hardly think it was warranted. Likewise the deletion of 3 of my posts was hardly warranted. Or could you QUOTE me something that I *actually wrote* that ‘crossed the line’ or was not appropriate to the heated discussion at hand? I was not the one engaging in mealy-mouthed weaselly apologetics and denial about Hogan’s Holocaust Denial UNLIKE ALL THE OTHER FORUMITES [I add here NOT ALL the forumites naturally enough – red wolf]. Beyond the pale – world turned upside down. Maybe calling Hogan the Holocaust Denier a uh……. nazi?! Why was my post dated 7/25/2010 12:32:31, quoting Hogan on the Holocaust in response to Truesdale deleted?

I may choose to blog on all this (I have saved the unedited threads), given Truesdale’s uh “responses” or at the least bring his “commentary” to the attention of a wider audience. After all Truesdale is a major player in the genre community and I think his commentary re Hogan and the Holocaust deserves to be given some more public scrutiny.

I got no reply from admin. Well I kept my word. I’m blogging about it now.

Maybe being an uppity Jew who doesn’t know his place is enough to get a banning threat. Well it appears so. It certainly brought the moronism and unhinged bigotry out of the woodwork at the Asimov’s Forum. Jeez. I continued to post there on occasion because I simply didn’t want to let those dolts there win.

This entry was posted in Anti-Semitism, Holocaust Revisionism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.