Philip K Dick, Kafka & Philip Roth merged in real life: Dybbuk Press’s Tim Lieder continues to ridicule my series on Holocaust Revisionism Takes his imbecility beyond the beyond

I have censured SF writer and editor Nick Mamatas for his dismissal of my blog as ‘not intentionally very funny’ *just when he did* over here. Yet some of my critics have done worse than Mamatas. See here and here. Appalling. The latter genre personality – Tim Lieder of Dybbuk Press, an ostensible ‘Zionist Jew’ – and his numerous ‘how to count them all?’ idiotic foul-ups serves as a cautionary tale. This is what happens when a pathetic misguided loyalty combined with an all-round complete lack of intelligence trumps all else. The meltdowns predictably came their way at the latter’s blog (in response to my three pertinent articles).

Yes I know that I said in the last article on Tim Lieder, that I wasn’t going to go on with critiquing his absurd gibberish re my blog, that I have said what I have to say on him. But this is too ‘good’ (ie bad) to leave alone. That is there is such a witless PERSISTENT foul-up by Lieder that it deserves a mention here (amidst all the other predictable dross, gobbledegook,  evasions and brain dead palaver directed my way since the publication of my series on Lieder ie more in the same vein from Lieder, he just recycles and regurgitates). It would be ‘criminal’ of me to let it pass. I remarked in my previous article:

Lieder will surely forge new paths in outrageous nonsensical humbug re my blog and its writings, in ways beyond imagining (I don’t know how, but Lieder is capable of idiocy beyond imagining), going into unchartered territory of pure moronism

Lieder doesn’t disappoint. He really doesn’t. He continues to traverse unchartered territory in out-to-lunch witlessness, to go where none have gone before. He is now beyond the stratosphere of idiocy and obtuseness, he is now into outer space itself; he has gone beyond the moon and even Mars and is floating out toward the asteroid belt and Jupiter.

From http://marlowe1.livejournal.com/1921208.html

(bold and italics in text is mine. All text in blue is Lieder’s commentary. Remember ‘Furry Jew’ is me)

Oh poor poor Furry Jew just spinning his wheels

Kind of sad that I actually read his articles on me. Time and time again he quotes me describing his arguments with a “I didn’t say that!!!!” as if the whole concept of hyperbole is beyond him. No, Furry Jew, you never literally said that anyone who doesn’t want to piss on James Hogan’s corpse is guilty of Holocuast Revision – are you happy or would you like to make the point a couple hundred more times as if the point matters? Of course, it’s beyond him because he thinks that his long drawn out babbling is perfectly rational. But choice quote

[info]yendi:(Note: None of this takes away from the fact that Hogan was an asshole Holocaust revisionist; but having someone this batshit crazy arguing that the entire field is filled with revisionism only undercuts any serious attempts to explore the issue.)

Furry Jew: I write an extensive series on Holocaust Revisionism from within the genre community (and Hogan’s death acted as a catalyst for all this), thirteen detailed articles and people out there, like this ‘yendi’ don’t get it at all. Shocking. Just how very stupid and stupidly offensive can people out there be? There don’t seem to be any limits when it comes to the genre community.

Note how [info]yendi actually states the problem. And yet Furry can’t quite get his stupid head around the fact that his “extensive series on Holocaust Revisionism” is a subject to mockery because it is long winded, full of ad hominems and rather pathetic in its earnest attempts to strike out in all directions. It’s a sad little waste of time by a sad little man who sees enemies in all directions. Calling it “unintentionally funny” (the only crime that he really cares about) is possibly the nicest thing you could say about it. The fact that you write about Holocaust Revision doesn’t make you beyond reproach. If you are going to write about Holocaust Revision, you should actual use facts and figures and logic to make your argument. Just babbling on for 13 posts that are approximately 6000 words apiece is NOT worthy of respect. The fact of the matter is that it makes a mockery out of any attempts at bringing Holocaust Revisionism to light. If there is actual Holocaust Revision in the science fiction community, then you aren’t going to find much evidence of it in Furry Jew’s sad little blog.

WTF?? Words fail me, they really do. I am not usually lost for words, but here I am truly stumped. Even Mamatas didn’t go nearly that low. Mamatas wasn’t referring to my series on Holocaust Revisionism when he called my blog unintentionally hilarious, it was his timing (and obliviousness) that was a foul-up (never mind that it doesn’t say much for Mamatas that he said what he did, but that’s a whole other thing). It’s darkly comical that I have to make this clear to my readership, so that Mamatas doesn’t get smeared with the brush Lieder taints him with! Lieder with ‘allies’ like you, Mamatas doesn’t need any antagonists and opponents.

To remind my readers, this is actually the relevant quote in the requisite context from my article here. I suggest the reader reads it in fuller context. Note the pertinent preceding paragraph of ‘yendi’s’ commentary and the one that comes after from myself, that Lieder left out (I paste both of them below):

yendi
2011-05-31 01:04 pm UTC (link) I love how he believes that the two comments saying they’re sad about Hogan’s death deliberately prove that the mourners are Holocaust deniers, and he even goes out of his way to say they can’t “just” be anti-Semites, but clearly deniers.

After the paragraph of mine that Lieder quotes up above (‘Furry Jew’), I wrote the following (that Lieder doesn’t quote):

The mourners” (namely Truesdale and Powell) are Holocaust Revisionists, Universe Annex editor Sam Hidaka gave strong circumstantial evidence for Holocaust Revisionism, but I am adamant that the evidence is not conclusive here.

Lieder has thus now gone on record as endorsing 100%, supporting and commending UNAMBIGUOUSLY the comments of ‘yendi’ in this regard:

I love how he believes that the two comments saying they’re sad about Hogan’s death deliberately prove that the mourners are Holocaust deniers, and he even goes out of his way to say they can’t “just” be anti-Semites, but clearly deniers.

And of course Lieder’s own ‘priceless’ commentary here:

If you are going to write about Holocaust Revision, you should actual use facts and figures and logic to make your argument. Just babbling on for 13 posts that are approximately 6000 words apiece is NOT worthy of respect. The fact of the matter is that it makes a mockery out of any attempts at bringing Holocaust Revisionism to light. If there is actual Holocaust Revision in the science fiction community, then you aren’t going to find much evidence of it in Furry Jew’s sad little blog.

This is certainly consistent of Lieder. It’s ineffably stupid, extremely and offensively moronic. He just *cannot* comprehend something that is very easy to understand. He doesn’t get it.

Remember this is Lieder earlier on my Holocaust Revisionism series:

follows closely on the heels of “Some guy said that he knew James Hogan and liked him and didn’t want to piss on his corpse for being a holocaust deniers so that means that fansom is full of anti-semites” series..’

As I wrote in that article:

Can Lieder inform us who the “some guy” is? Can he give us the name? Let’s hear the actual identity of this “some guy” from Lieder himself. After all we are not talking about some alien or ghost, a John Doe. Give us the name Lieder. Let’s hear you say it out loud and out proud. Lieder could not do so of course, without digging himself ever deeper into the black hole he has already dug for himself in this regard.

Yet Lieder does bury himself ever deeper and deeper…

To remind my readership (some of whom will not know about my original exposé), this is my series about ACTUAL HOLOCAUST REVISIONISM going way beyond the late James P Hogan.

Yes it’s long, so?? The seriousness of the subject matter and the sheer bizarro dynamics of the Judenhass on display (that I expose) demanded an extensive treatment. I guarantee the reader will be hard pressed to find anything remotely equivalent to what I reveal in that series – not so much the Holocaust Revisionism per se, but the manner of its outing and the surreal contortions to justify it among ‘mainstream’ folk. My series details the outing of HOLOCAUST REVISIONISTS among the professional genre community (yes note the plural), its mealy-mouthed sugarcoating by others, a bizarro loopy doublethink that is staggering (namely one Holocaust Revisionist condemning Holocaust Denial and denying the Holocaust simultaneously, on the same day! – see the second postscript  of my series for the details) and associated odiousness inclusive of the behaviour of Asimov’s Forum admin. NO I am NOT talking about the late James P Hogan per se here at all (his death though acted as a catalyst for all this outing and associated Judenhass at the Asimov’s Forum).

Please for Lieder’s sake, does he have any friends, colleagues among genre Jewry who are not extremely obtuse, who are not mindless Liederbots?? Send him a private message, tell him he’s doing himself no favours. If any of his *real* friends/colleagues are not familiar with my Holocaust Revisionism series, read it and then read Lieder’s commentary on it (that I mention above and in my three previous articles re Lieder, especially parts 2 and 3 in my Lieder series), and see for yourselves how Lieder has completely lost it. If he ever had it.

If the reader doesn’t see anything remotely unhinged (off-off-off-the-charts witless) about Lieder’s ‘commentary’ on my Holocaust Revisionism series (and he is sticking to his guns! even as he is firing into his own guts), then you are likewise missing something ‘upstairs’.

Or maybe if any of his friends and colleagues are reading this, and *get* my easy peasy to understand series on Holocaust Revisionism; they may recognise that Lieder has got himself into such a wreck, that he cannot be extracted out of this multiple pile-up of his own making, that he is crushed flat like a pancake. Also any efforts to help him (by telling him what he is actually doing) will probably fall on deaf ears. Lieder doesn’t appear the type who will listen to reason, for he has none to speak of.

As the saying goes, there are none so blind as those who will not see.

For those readers who have intelligence, and who are shaking their heads in disbelief at Tim Lieder’s extremely offensive and unbelievably cretinous foul-up (which he refuses to recognise as a foul-up at all!); considering he is a ‘Zionist’ and a ‘Jew’, well what can I say? Words to truly get to grips with this unhinged fruitloopery are beyond me, I admit.

There are several lessons here…

An important one is the cautionary tale, where a misguided, zealous and blind loyalty to a friend can lead, if you jump into the trenches without looking where you jump first.

Another is this talk of ‘Zionism’, ‘Jewishness’ and Israel is cheap, it doesn’t mean much if not allied with the requisite intelligence. Even my anti-Zionist opponents don’t drown in the mire nearly as deeply as Lieder, the so-called ‘Zionist’. Not even Pontin. It’s not that Lieder ain’t too bright, it’s truly worse than that. Lieder just leaves me open mouthed, ‘did he really say that? did he really? No I must have misread him? No he really did say that! He really really did’. Somebody help this man. His commentators at his blog are yes folk who are likewise completely brainless, they cannot help him. They only encourage him to plunge ever deeper into the abyss.

Who are his friends in the genre community? Nick Kaufmann? Catherynne Valente? Nick Mamatas of course! Believe it or not, I do have compassion for my antagonists and I don’t take pleasure in Lieder’s ineffable asininity (ok maybe a little);it is now all on record and it cannot be undone.

Does somebody know Lieder’s rabbi? His Jewish circle? I am being sincere when I say – help him for his sake. For his sake. It is now way beyond the beyond. Yes I know that I write further up that he is probably beyond the ability of anybody, no matter how patient, to help him. Still it’s just … well I throw up my hands and shake my head.

I could never have dreamed this up in a million years. It’s as if P K Dick, Franz Kafka and Philip Roth co-authored it all, updated for the milieu that is the internet age of the twenty-first century.

A series on a major genre writer is forthcoming, who takes disingenuous new anti-Semitism to the max really. However work pressures and other real world interests and concerns means it will be some time before this series is ready to be published online (no I don’t know when it will be ready). I thus ask the readers’ patience. In the choice between blogging and real life, real life wins hands down. It’s not even something I have a choice about.

UPDATED: This is a very belated update, way more than a year later! Yet in case anybody picks this up on a google search… Lieder did in fact mock this article of mine at his blog, and even put up a link to this very article at his Dybbuk Press facebook page! I kid you not. Beyond, way beyond the beyond. There are no words….

This entry was posted in Anti-Semitism, Holocaust Revisionism, Politics - General, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.